close knit notes
close knit notes
a dispatch from my favorite drain
0:00
-0:33

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of close knit notes

a dispatch from my favorite drain

yes, i have a favorite drain
7
my drain, with a piece of her missing - it seems there is work being done on this street

I refer affectionately to this drain as “My Drain”. I discovered her (I don’t know why, but she’s just a she, don’t @ me) shortly after moving to our place in April 2020, on one of many early-pandemic walks where I became acquainted with this neighborhood.

I started…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to close knit notes to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

close knit notes
close knit notes
an experimental practice from the maker of the Close Knit Podcast. a dispatch, usually about textiles, sometimes in audio form. always a little (okay a lot) tender.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
ani lee